‘Hard to Believe in the Presidency Anymore’

Actor Steve Guttenberg is the latest Hollywood type to voice his disapproval of President Barack Obama, saying he‘s fed up with the first family’s vacationing and Obama’s mingling with the stars.

It’s hard to believe in the presidency anymore. I voted for Obama, I love Obama, but I don’t want to see Obama on “The View,” I don’t want to see him playing Frisbee, I don‘t want to know that it’s $40,000 a plate at George Clooney’s house, and I adore George Clooney. Hey man, I‘ve got a friend of mine who’s got a $7 an hour job at Dunkin Donuts and he can’t get a $9 an hour job over at the country club because there are so many people in front of him. I believe that the president should be his desk all day. I don’t want to see him on vacation, I don‘t want to see him at Martha’s Vineyard, I don’t want to see Mrs. Obama in Spain. No, no, I do not want to see that because everybody’s struggling. These CEOs shouldn’t be taking all this money. No Rolls Royces. No private planes.

Leave a Reply

